T20 World Cup 2014

ICC has announced T20 World Cup 2014 schedule and fixtures dates as per FTP of Cricket which is set to take place in Bangladesh from 16 March to 6 April, 2014 in four major cities including Mirpur, Chittagong, Sylhet and Cox’s Bazar.

For the first time the tournament will have 16 teams including 10 full members qualified directly and 6 associate members qualified through 2013 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier.Full schedule and fixtures of ICC T20 World Cup 2014 has now been announced by the ICC. A total of 51 matches are to be played during the 2014 T20 World Cup including 16 warm-up matches, 32 group matches, 2 semis and finals.

All teams play four group matches before they qualify for the semis and final. Pakistan meet arch-rivals India in their opening match on Friday March 21 followed by matches with Australia, A1 qualifier and West Indies. India on the other hand play with West Indies, A1 qualifier and Australia respectively. You can sort the below fixtures table by each country by using the built-in search function.

T20 World Cup cricket Tournament will start on Mar 16, 2014 in Bangladesh. The last match of the tournament will be held on Apr 6, 2014. The first match is going to be played between Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka on September 18 as the inaugural match of the Cup.

Group A – Bangladesh, 3 teams from Qualifiers
Group B – Zimbabwe, 3 teams from Qualifiers
Super 10 Group
Group 1 – Sri Lanka, England, South Africa, New Zealand, Group B Q1
Group 2 – West Indies, India, Pakistan, Australia, Group A Q1

 More Information :

T20 World Cup 2014

T20 World Cup 2014 Points Table

T20 World Cup 2014 Schedule